Preview
Submit an event
  • Christmas concert with Male Voices Waikato Sunday 13 December 2020 2:00 PM - Sunday 13 December 2020 3:00 PM

    Free Family

    Come and enjoy this Christmas concert in the Museum.

  • The ABBA Show Tuesday 15 December 2020 8:00 PM - Tuesday 15 December 2020

    The ABBA Show gives fans of all ages a chance to re-live the ABBA concert experience, celebrate the music of ABBA and dance the night away.

  • Storytelling in the Gallery (December) Thursday 17 December 2020 10:30 AM - Thursday 17 December 2020 11:00 AM

    Free Family

    Traditional and contemporary stories presented for our youngest visitors and their families.

  • Museum Craftables: Christmas edition Friday 18 December 2020 - Thursday 24 December 2020

    Free Family

    Start the Christmas celebration at the museum.

  • Ruth Davey Saturday 19 December 2020 10:00 AM - Sunday 7 March 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    Printmaker Ruth Davey is one of Waikato’s leading artists. Davey’s works are ethereal, expressive, and engaging.

  • Christmas Music with the Cambridge Brass Quintet Sunday 20 December 2020 2:00 PM - Sunday 20 December 2020 3:00 PM

    Free Family

    Celebrate the festive season.

  • BLACKCAPS v Pakistan - T20 Sunday 20 December 2020 7:00 PM - Sunday 20 December 2020

    Family

    Get your finish to the year sorted with international cricket.

  • Pieces of Eight Sunday 10 January 2021 - Wednesday 10 February 2021

    Free

    An inspiring range of diverse and creative works conveying feeling and integrity.

  • Visages: faces of creative NZ - Jacqui Hart Friday 12 February 2021 10:00 AM - Monday 15 March 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    This exhibition is a celebration of some of New Zealand's visual & performing artists and will showcase the detailed portraits I love to paint.

  • Belonging - Geraldine Burns and Leanne Mulder Friday 12 February 2021 10:00 AM - Monday 15 March 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    Geraldine and Leanne share an artistic vision through their art, both conveying mood, emotion and representations of their inner life.