Preview
Submit an event
  • Where Children Sleep Tuesday 6 April 2021 10:00 AM - Sunday 9 May 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    Where Children Sleep shares 25 photographs of their sleeping spaces from Nepal, provincial China to downtown New York.

  • Galileo - Scientist, Astronomer, Visionary Tuesday 6 April 2021 10:00 AM - Monday 7 June 2021 5:00 PM

    Family

    This exhibition allows visitors to discover Galileo through interactive experiments.

  • Flower at Heart Tuesday 6 April 2021 10:00 AM - Monday 19 April 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    Reflects the God given beauty and vibrancy of every leaf, petal and bloom, leaving the admirer with a sense of awe.

  • Smell the Roses… Light Infused Painting Wednesday 7 April 2021 - Friday 11 June 2021

    Free

    Light sustains our daily living.

  • Exscite Wednesday 7 April 2021 10:00 AM - Friday 31 December 2021 5:00 PM

    Family

    The Exscite science gallery aims to foster a learning experience in an exciting and engaging environment.

  • I Spy at the Museum Wednesday 7 April 2021 10:00 AM - Tuesday 1 March 2022 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    Our I Spy clues change regularly depending on the exhibitions we have running, so keep coming back to prove your Museum mastery.

  • Shaping Hamilton Huringa Kirikiriroa Wednesday 7 April 2021 10:00 AM - Sunday 12 September 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    Maps, historical artefacts, art, photographs and installations tell the story of the changing demographic and geographic shape of Hamilton.

  • E Hina e! E Hine e! Wednesday 7 April 2021 10:00 AM - Sunday 10 October 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    E Hina e! E Hine e! explores the contemporary relevance of the Akua/Atua, Hawaiian and Maaori female deities.

  • The Alchemists' Daughters Wednesday 7 April 2021 10:00 AM - Monday 19 April 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    The Alchemists' Daughters is the eighth joint exhibition by Helen and Susan.

  • Waikato Show Friday 9 April 2021 - Sunday 11 April 2021

    Family

    It’s all go for your Waikato Show and we are so excited for you to see what’s in store.