Preview
Submit an event
  • “If the mind is correct, the brush is correct” Thursday 18 April 2019 - Saturday 11 May 2019

    Free

    Dominique Marriott is inviting you behind the scenes in an exciting first-ever performance

  • April School Holiday Programme - Waikato Museum Thursday 18 April 2019 8:30 AM - Friday 26 April 2019 5:00 PM

    Family

    Have fun at the Museum these school holidays. Leave the children with us to enjoy supervised, tutored programmes.

  • For Us They Fell Thursday 18 April 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 5 May 2019 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    For Us They Fell is an exhibition about the men and women of the Waikato during World War 1.

  • Exscite Thursday 18 April 2019 10:00 AM - Thursday 31 December 2020 5:00 PM

    Family

    The Exscite science gallery aims to foster a learning experience in an exciting and engaging environment.

  • Te Whaanau Maarama: The Heavenly Bodies Thursday 18 April 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 11 August 2019 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    This ground-breaking exhibition shines the spotlight on Maaori astronomy.

  • i Spy at the Museum Thursday 18 April 2019 10:00 AM - Wednesday 31 July 2024 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    Our I Spy clues change regularly depending on the exhibitions we have running, so keep coming back to prove your Museum mastery.

  • Michael Shepherd: Reinventing History Painting Thursday 18 April 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 9 June 2019 5:00 PM

    Free

    Michael Shepherd is one of our country’s most distinguished contemporary artists.

  • The Life and Times of Scarface Claw Thursday 18 April 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 12 May 2019 5:00 PM

    Free

    Fierce on the outside and soft underneath, Scarface Claw takes centre stage in his very own exhibition.

  • Waikato Bungalow Thursday 18 April 2019 10:00 AM - Wednesday 15 May 2019 5:00 PM

    Free

    In the 1950s, homes in the Waikato looked much different than they do today.

  • Civic Lives: HCM Norris and AG Ward Thursday 18 April 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 23 June 2019 5:00 PM

    Free

    The exhibition contains photographs, objects, and audio-visual material that illustrate the remarkable lives of Norris and Ward.