Preview
Submit an event
  • A selection of Artworks from the Barry Hopkins Art Trust Monday 10 January 2022 10:00 AM - Sunday 20 March 2022 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    The Trust collection is now in the care of Waikato Museum Te Whare Taonga o Waikato and is comprised of more than 300 artworks.

  • Inventors & Innovations :Waikato Bright Sparks Monday 10 January 2022 10:00 AM - Saturday 31 December 2022 5:00 PM

    Family

    This exhibition is sure to motivate the avid inventor and endless tinkerer in everyone. Admission fee applies.

  • A Feast of Ficton Tuesday 11 January 2022 - Thursday 27 January 2022

    Free Family

    Free event on Tuesday and Thursdays from 11am and 2pm.

  • Art Smart Wednesday 12 January 2022 - Friday 28 January 2022

    Family

    Ages 7-13. Wednesdays & Fridays, these art classes will expand your child’s knowledge of modern and contemporary art and introduce them to new materials and techniques.

  • Beauty and the Beast Jr Tuesday 18 January 2022 - Saturday 22 January 2022

    Family

    Join our talented cast and escape to the wonderful, musical world of the enchanted castle.

  • Kotahitanga: United Through Creativity Monday 24 January 2022 9:00 AM - Friday 11 February 2022 4:00 PM

    Free

    Experience two years of Waikato artists championing the fight for unity, through a powerful collection of hopeful and conversation sparking works of art.

  • Open Mic Night at Biddy Mulligan's Monday 24 January 2022 7:00 PM - Monday 24 January 2022

    Free

    Come on down and enjoy an evening of live Music with some of the best undiscovered Talent in Hamilton. Held every Monday night.

  • Stories in the Garden Saturday 29 January 2022 11:00 AM - Saturday 29 January 2022 12:30 PM

    Free Family

    Come on a magical adventure with characters from Enchanted Entertainment providing an outdoor storytelling experience!

  • Chinese New Year Celebration 2022 Saturday 29 January 2022 1:00 PM - Saturday 29 January 2022 3:00 PM

    Free Family

    Celebrate the Year of the Tiger with an afternoon of festive arts and children's activities.

  • Hillcrest Stadium: Transformation from the Roots Up Wednesday 2 February 2022 10:00 AM - Wednesday 2 February 2022 12:00 PM

    Free

    Join us every Wednesday 1.00pm – 4.00pm (except January and public holidays) to undertake various environmental conservation activities.