Preview
Submit an event
  • The Amazing Dinosaur Discovery Saturday 18 January 2020 - Monday 27 January 2020

    Family

    The Amazing Dinosaur Discovery is a 3 hour interactive dinosaur walk through that brings prehistoric times alive again!

  • Festival One 2020 Friday 24 January 2020 - Monday 27 January 2020

    Festival One is New Zealand’s ultimate summer festival celebrating the creative arts, Christian music and community and creating spaces for friends to make more friends.

  • The 2020 Pūweto Festival at Rotopiko Sunday 2 February 2020 10:30 AM - Sunday 2 February 2020 2:30 PM

    Free Family

    A day of family fun to celebrate wetlands and enjoy newly developed facilities at the site of the planned National Wetland Centre.

  • 2020 Hamilton Chinese Lantern Festival Saturday 15 February 2020 6:00 PM - Saturday 15 February 2020 9:30 PM

    Free Family

    Come along to Garden Place on 15 February 2020 to celebrate the Chinese Lantern Festival.

  • Saving Rose Gala Dinner Fundraiser Friday 6 March 2020

    Enjoy a three-course Māori fusion meal, with media personality Alison Mau as MC and former All Black and television presenter Glen Osborne as guest speaker.

  • Great Kiwi Beer Festival Tickets Saturday 7 March 2020 11:00 AM - Saturday 7 March 2020

    New Zealand’s favourite craft beer festival lands in Hamilton for the first time ever in March 2020!

  • The Hamilton Plunket Fun Run - Hamilton Sunday 15 March 2020 10:00 AM - Sunday 15 March 2020 1:00 PM

    Free Family

    we'd love for you to join us and Plunket supporters who will all be moving to keep vital Plunket services alive in communities across the Waikato.

  • Balloons over Waikato 2020 Tuesday 17 March 2020 - Saturday 21 March 2020

    Free Family

    The Festival is a major iconic event for the general public on the annual calendar in both Hamilton and the Waikato Region.

  • NZ Fieldays Wednesday 10 June 2020 - Saturday 13 June 2020

    Family Outside Hamilton

    Fieldays is the Southern Hemisphere’s largest agricultural event and the ultimate launch platform for cutting edge technology and innovation.

  • Waikato Baby Expo Saturday 27 June 2020 - Sunday 28 June 2020

    Free

    New Zealand Baby Expo is coming to Waikato for another fantastic show! Discover all you need to know for you, your pregnancy or young child.