Preview
Submit an event
  • Room on the Broom Monday 8 July 2019 - Tuesday 9 July 2019

    Family

    The witch and her cat are flying happily on their broomstick – until a stormy wind blows away the witch’s hat, bow and wand.

  • New Zealand Brass Band Championships 2019 Wednesday 10 July 2019 - Sunday 14 July 2019

    Family

    Hamilton will be hosting New Zealands most prestigious annual Brass Band event - the New Zealand Brass band Championships 2019.

  • NZSO - Matauranga Friday 19 July 2019

    Mendelssohn’s famous Hebrides Overture was inspired by his visit to Fingal’s Cave, on the Scottish island of Staffa.

  • NZSO - Star Wars: A New Hope in Concert Saturday 3 August 2019

    Star Wars: A New Hope in Concert comes to New Zealand in 2019.

  • 2019 National Contemporary Art Award Saturday 3 August 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 10 November 2019 5:00 PM

    Free

    The National Contemporary Art Award brings the best in New Zealand contemporary art to Hamilton and the Waikato.

  • Disney On Ice celebrates Mickey And Friends Thursday 8 August 2019 - Sunday 11 August 2019

    Family

    Grab your mouse ears and get ready for the ultimate interactive event at Disney On Ice celebrates Mickey and Friends.

  • LJ Hooker Cancer Society Ball 2019 Saturday 17 August 2019 5:30 PM - Saturday 17 August 2019 11:30 PM

    Roll up, roll up for a spectacular night like no other.

  • 2019 New Zealand Darts Masters Friday 23 August 2019 - Saturday 24 August 2019

    THE biggest names in darts are set to visit Hamilton in 2019 after the announcement that the Claudelands Arena will host New Zealand's World Series of Darts event.

  • Ultimate Queen Celebration Thursday 29 August 2019

    THE CLOSEST YOU WILL GET TO HEARING FREDDIE MERCURY LIVE!

  • Pop-up Globe New Zealand Tour –Measure for Measure Thursday 29 August 2019 7:30 PM - Saturday 31 August 2019

    Pop-up Globe presents Shakespeare’s wild comedy Measure for Measure.