Preview
Submit an event
  • Hamilton Night Market - The Base Friday 29 May 2020 5:00 PM - Friday 29 May 2020 11:00 PM

    Free Family

    Come get your hot, fresh Hangi, dumplings, churros and all your other night market favourites. No more than 100 people can enter the gated market complex at any one time.

  • Waikato Farmers' Market - Pick up or Delivery Sunday 31 May 2020 8:00 AM - Sunday 31 May 2020 12:00 PM

    Free Family

    We are back in person, come and see us or shop online.

  • A Friendly Twilight: Ted Bracey Monday 1 June 2020 - Friday 26 June 2020

    Free

    Though Bracey’s oeuvre is broader than his Waikato works; this exhibition’s focus is on the works he made of this region.

  • Music to Make Things To Saturday 6 June 2020 3:00 PM - Saturday 6 June 2020 5:00 PM

    Free

    Come along to the Nancy Caiger Gallery for your next opportunity to make things to music – actually in a space together (whilst observing social distancing).

  • The Reboot Sunday 7 June 2020 7:00 PM - Sunday 14 June 2020 8:00 PM

    The Reboot [verb: ree-boot] to produce a distinctly new version of an established film through Improv theatre.

  • Destination Earth Monday 6 July 2020 - Saturday 11 July 2020

    You’ve been cleared for take-off, so climb aboard the S.S. Meteor and make your way through the galaxy to a strange planet filled with very peculiar creatures.

  • NZ Fieldays Online Monday 13 July 2020 - Sunday 26 July 2020

    Free Family

    From good ol’ Fieldays specials, to live entertainment, demonstrations, competitions and so much more.

  • The Premier Business to Business Expo - Waikato 2020 Wednesday 9 September 2020 9:30 AM - Wednesday 9 September 2020 4:00 PM

    Free

    The Premier Business To Business Expo

  • Friends The Musical Parody Saturday 19 September 2020 7:30 PM - Saturday 19 September 2020

    Friends. The Musical Parody will be there for you in 2020 as it tours New Zealand for the first time.

  • Waikato Westpac Rescue Helicopter - Open Day 2020 Sunday 27 September 2020 10:00 AM - Sunday 27 September 2020 2:00 PM

    Free Family

    A fun-filled family day with your Rescue Helicopter crew!