Preview
Submit an event
  • New to Us: Recent collections acquisitions Sunday 2 August 2020 10:00 AM - Sunday 8 November 2020 5:00 PM

    Free

    New to Us is the idea of our Director, Cherie Meecham whose intention was to show some new works for you to meet and get to know.

  • Sculpture with Wilhelmiina Sunday 2 August 2020 6:00 PM - Monday 14 September 2020 9:00 PM

    Monday evenings, learn how to build pieces that will both inspire and delight your home, friends and family for years to come.

  • Kotahitanga Monday 3 August 2020 - Friday 11 September 2020

    Free

    We must provide our children and their children a better platform than the one we inherited.

  • Mesoverse Monday 3 August 2020 - Saturday 8 August 2020

    Free Family

    Mesoverse opening is extended!

  • Exscite Monday 3 August 2020 10:00 AM - Thursday 31 December 2020 5:00 PM

    Family

    The Exscite science gallery aims to foster a learning experience in an exciting and engaging environment.

  • I Spy at the Museum Monday 3 August 2020 10:00 AM - Wednesday 31 July 2024 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    Our I Spy clues change regularly depending on the exhibitions we have running, so keep coming back to prove your Museum mastery.

  • Shaping Hamilton Huringa Kirikiriroa Monday 3 August 2020 10:00 AM - Sunday 12 September 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    Maps, historical artefacts, art, photographs and installations tell the story of the changing demographic and geographic shape of Hamilton.

  • E Hina e! E Hine e! Monday 3 August 2020 10:00 AM - Sunday 21 March 2021 5:00 PM

    Free

    E Hina e! E Hine e! explores the contemporary relevance of the Akua/Atua, Hawaiian and Maaori female deities.

  • Dinosaur rEvolution: Secrets of Survival Monday 3 August 2020 10:00 AM - Sunday 13 September 2020 5:00 PM

    Family

    Fossils found in China with skin and soft tissue, and even feathers and quills, provide evidence that birds were the last branch in the dinosaur family tree.

  • Waro Mutu: The End of Coal Monday 3 August 2020 10:00 AM - Sunday 23 August 2020 5:00 PM

    Free

    This exhibition draws on the Waikato Museum’s large archive of Rotowaro objects and Cook’s photographs.