Preview
Submit an event
  • Waikato Patchworkers and Quilters Guild Monday 20 May 2019 - Saturday 14 December 2019

    Free

    Waikato Patchworkers and Quilters Guild is a group of people sharing a common interest in patchwork and quilting.

  • Home Kitchen Pop Up Eatery Monday 20 May 2019 - Saturday 22 June 2019

    Family

    Welcome to Home Kitchen - an eatery showcasing the best food our diverse former refugee community has to offer.

  • Waikato Techweek' 19 Monday 20 May 2019 - Sunday 26 May 2019

    Free Family

    Waikato is the Silicon Valley of New Zealand and Techweek 2019 Waikato proves it.

  • Exscite Monday 20 May 2019 10:00 AM - Thursday 31 December 2020 5:00 PM

    Family

    The Exscite science gallery aims to foster a learning experience in an exciting and engaging environment.

  • Te Whaanau Maarama: The Heavenly Bodies Monday 20 May 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 11 August 2019 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    This ground-breaking exhibition shines the spotlight on Maaori astronomy.

  • i Spy at the Museum Monday 20 May 2019 10:00 AM - Wednesday 31 July 2024 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    Our I Spy clues change regularly depending on the exhibitions we have running, so keep coming back to prove your Museum mastery.

  • Michael Shepherd: Reinventing History Painting Monday 20 May 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 9 June 2019 5:00 PM

    Free

    Michael Shepherd is one of our country’s most distinguished contemporary artists.

  • Civic Lives: HCM Norris and AG Ward Monday 20 May 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 23 June 2019 5:00 PM

    Free

    The exhibition contains photographs, objects, and audio-visual material that illustrate the remarkable lives of Norris and Ward.

  • Cut! Costume and the Cinema Monday 20 May 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 21 July 2019 5:00 PM

    Family

    Hamilton will be the only city outside of North America to host this celebration of big-screen glamour and period dress.

  • Unruly Narrative Monday 20 May 2019 10:00 AM - Friday 14 June 2019 4:00 PM

    Free

    Storytelling in art: poetic responses.