Preview
Submit an event
  • i-Spy at Waikato Museum Tuesday 28 May 2024 10:00 AM - Tuesday 31 December 2024 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    Discover mesmerising art, priceless Maaori taonga, historic collection items and much more as you explore our galleries.

  • Exscite Tuesday 28 May 2024 10:00 AM - Tuesday 31 December 2024 5:00 PM

    Family

    Exscite is Waikato Museum's interactive centre for discovery. It's a hands-on space where tamariki can play and learn through tactile and immersive surroundings.

  • Arbor Day Saturday 1 June 2024 10:00 AM - Saturday 1 June 2024 2:00 PM

    Free Family

    Come and join Hamilton's biggest community planting event this Arbor Day, Saturday 1st June at the Waiwhakareke Natural Heritage Park.

  • Hamilton Gardens Highlight Tour Sunday 2 June 2024 10:30 AM - Sunday 2 June 2024

    Family

    Guided tours leave from the Hamilton Gardens Information Centre and last approximately 75 minutes. Held Saturday and Sundays at 12.30pm and 10:30am during Winter months.

  • Hamilton Astronomical Society - Public Nights Wednesday 5 June 2024 7:30 PM - Wednesday 5 June 2024 9:00 PM

    Family

    Our regular public nights are the first Wednesday of each month. These start at 7:30 pm during winter months, and 8:30 pm during daylight saving months.

  • NZ Careers Expo - Hamilton Sunday 9 June 2024 10:00 AM - Monday 10 June 2024 2:00 PM

    Free

    The NZ Careers Expo: connecting you with the best training and employment opportunities

  • Hamilton Collectables Market Monday 17 June 2024 8:30 AM - Monday 17 June 2024 1:30 PM

    Free Family

    The Hamilton Collectables Market returns to The Barn at Claudelands!

  • Hamilton Cat Club 73rd Annual Cat Show Sunday 7 July 2024 10:00 AM - Sunday 7 July 2024 3:00 PM

    Family

    Come and see over 160 cats all in one place, over 20 different breeds, including NZ largest cat