Preview
Submit an event
  • The Belgians Have Not Forgotten Monday 22 May 2017 - Sunday 28 May 2017

    Free

    Created by the Memorial Museum Passchendaele, with funding and support from the Federal Government of Belgium, touring Australian and New Zealand venues in 2017.

  • Selling the Dream: Classic NZ Tourism Posters Monday 22 May 2017 - Sunday 16 July 2017

    Free

    Before television and colour photography, poster art was the most popular advertising mechanism.

  • Callaghans: Portrait of a Colonial Family Monday 22 May 2017 - Sunday 30 July 2017

    Free

    Mementoes, photographs and documents Teresa has collected give a rare glimpse at the lives and world of the Callaghans.

  • Permian Monsters: Life Before the Dinosaurs Monday 22 May 2017 - Sunday 13 August 2017

    Step back in time 290 million years when bizarre-looking animals dominated life on land and sea.

  • Fibre Connecting People Monday 22 May 2017 - Sunday 2 July 2017

    Free Family

    Every material culture since humans started creating clothing has developed their own significant set of symbols.

  • For Us They Fell Monday 22 May 2017 10:00 a.m. - Sunday 11 November 2018 5:00 p.m.

    Free Family

    For Us They Fell is an exhibition about the men and women of the Waikato during World War 1.

  • Exscite Monday 22 May 2017 10:00 a.m. - Thursday 31 December 2020 5:00 p.m.

    Family

    The Exscite science gallery aims to foster a learning experience in an exciting and engaging environment.

  • Te Whaanau Maarama: The Heavenly Bodies Monday 22 May 2017 10:00 a.m. - Friday 13 July 2018 5:00 p.m.

    Free Family

    This ground-breaking exhibition shines the spotlight on Maaori astronomy.

  • Sand in the Apricot Jam: Rebecca Holden Monday 22 May 2017 10:00 a.m. - Sunday 11 June 2017 5:00 p.m.

    Free Family

    A visual arts project aimed at acknowledging the role of the New Zealand Mounted Rifles in the First World War.

  • Milk Matters Monday 22 May 2017 10:00 a.m. - Sunday 29 April 2018 4:30 p.m.

    Free Family

    In this highly interactive, educational exhibition created for children and families.