Preview
Submit an event
  • Martin Poppelwell: Index Monday 20 November 2017 10:00 AM - Sunday 21 January 2018 5:00 PM

    Free

    This exhibition, toured by Hastings City Art Gallery, exhibits a new body of work from Hawke’s Bay artist Martin Poppelwell.

  • Art Exhibition - Expressions of Spring in Clay and Felt Tuesday 21 November 2017 - Saturday 6 January 2018

    Free Family

    Come along and see the new exhibition at the Swallow Gift Shop and Gallery.

  • For Us They Fell Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:00 AM - Sunday 11 November 2018 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    For Us They Fell is an exhibition about the men and women of the Waikato during World War 1.

  • Exscite Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:00 AM - Thursday 31 December 2020 5:00 PM

    Family

    The Exscite science gallery aims to foster a learning experience in an exciting and engaging environment.

  • Te Whaanau Maarama: The Heavenly Bodies Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:00 AM - Friday 13 July 2018 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    This ground-breaking exhibition shines the spotlight on Maaori astronomy.

  • Milk Matters Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:00 AM - Sunday 29 April 2018 4:30 PM

    Free Family

    In this highly interactive, educational exhibition created for children and families.

  • Te Haerenga The Journey: Toward Te Whare Taonga o Waikato Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:00 AM - Sunday 26 November 2017 5:00 PM

    Free

    Thirty years ago this October, a purpose-built museum opened in Grantham Street, Hamilton. This event was the culmination of years of planning and community activism.

  • The Cold Islanders Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:00 AM - Sunday 3 December 2017 5:00 PM

    Free

    The physical adjustment to the cold winters of Aotearoa would have been difficult for Maaori, equally so for the second wave of Pacific migrants on arrival here.

  • Geometry Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:00 AM - Sunday 14 January 2018 5:00 PM

    Free

    Artists from almost every culture create art that is based upon geometric shapes.

  • Strangely Familiar: Portraits by Wayne Youle Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:00 AM - Sunday 7 January 2018 5:00 PM

    Free

    This exhibition consists of a series of bold, stylised portraits of well-known, recognisable NZ art world personalities.