Preview
Submit an event
  • For Us They Fell Sunday 10 July 2016 10:00 a.m. - Sunday 11 November 2018 4:30 p.m.

    Free Family

    For Us They Fell is an exhibition about the men and women of the Waikato during World War 1.

  • Country Calendar: 50 Golden Years Sunday 24 July 2016 10:00 a.m. - Wednesday 28 September 2016 4:30 p.m.

    Free Family

    In 2016, Hyundai Country Calendar celebrates its 50th anniversary.

  • Planet Warriors Monday 25 July 2016 10:00 a.m. - Thursday 31 December 2020 4:30 p.m.

    Family

    Experience the interactive and inspiring world of Planet Warriors where every visitor can take up the challenge of becoming one of the planet's newest warriors!

  • A City Takes Shape - Glimpses of early Hamilton Tuesday 26 July 2016 10:00 a.m. - Sunday 13 November 2016 4:30 p.m.

    Free

    A concise look at the evolution of our city during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries.

  • Te Whaanau Maarama: The Heavenly Bodies Tuesday 26 July 2016 10:00 a.m. - Friday 13 July 2018 4:30 p.m.

    Free Family

    This ground-breaking exhibition shines the spotlight on Maaori astronomy.

  • Creatures Tuesday 26 July 2016 10:00 a.m. - Sunday 31 July 2016 4:30 p.m.

    Free Family

    Creatures from under the water, creeping on the ground, airborne and loosened from the fetters of the artist’s imagination.

  • 2016 NZ Mountain Film Festival Thursday 28 July 2016 8:00 p.m. - Thursday 28 July 2016

    A collection of short films straight from this year's NZ Mountain Film Festival in Wanaka. Come along and be awed by the action in the outdoors.

  • The Brick Man Experience Friday 29 July 2016 - Sunday 14 August 2016

    Family

    Make these school holidays one to remember with the unique Brick Man Experience – New Zealand's largest exhibition of LEGO® works for all ages!

  • Waikato Mid-Winter Retro Fair Saturday 30 July 2016

    Free Family

    Teacup and Saucer proudly presents the Waikato's biggest and best RETRO FAIR for another year.

  • Choral and Swing Winter Concert Saturday 30 July 2016

    Family

    Cantando Choir presents a musical selection that will warm body and soul and drive away the winter blues.