Preview
Submit an event
  • Ice Skating at The Base Monday 11 December 2017 - Thursday 28 December 2017

    Family

    Enjoy the thrill of Ice Skating around the outdoor Ice Rink under the sun or the stars.

  • Weave Twilight Market Friday 15 December 2017

    Free Family

    Come along to our annual Weave Twilight Market in Hamilton.

  • January School Holiday Programme Monday 15 January 2018 8:30 AM - Friday 26 January 2018 5:00 PM

    Summer is here! Have fun at the Museum these school holidays. Leave the children with us to enjoy supervised, tutored programmes.

  • Forestival Sunday 21 January 2018 11:00 AM - Sunday 21 January 2018 2:00 PM

    Free Family

    A day to celebrate our forests with tree-related activities: animated video screening, crafts, scavenger hunt, tree-climbing demonstration and more.

  • Dr Kim King Talk: The History of Pureora Forest Thursday 1 February 2018 6:00 PM - Thursday 1 February 2018 7:30 PM

    Free

    A unique opportunity to hear Dr Kim King talk about the ‘Drama of Conservation’. Join in and have your book signed.

  • Waiclay Artists’ Floor Talk Saturday 3 February 2018 10:30 AM - Saturday 3 February 2018 12:00 PM

    Free

    Join our Waiclay finalists and learn about ceramic techniques, their artistic background and inspiration.

  • Storytelling on the Marae Thursday 15 February 2018 10:30 AM - Thursday 15 February 2018 11:00 AM

    Free Family

    Traditional and contemporary stories presented for our youngest visitors and their families.

  • Bat Tour Friday 23 February 2018 6:30 PM - Friday 23 February 2018 8:30 PM

    Family

    Ever wondered what creatures come out at night in Hamilton city? Book into one of our famous Bat Tours and find out.

  • Hamilton East Heritage Festival Sunday 25 February 2018 10:00 AM - Sunday 25 February 2018 3:00 PM

    Free Family

    This festival is a fun family orientated day out, which showcases the areas rich history, past festivals proved to be an outstanding success.

  • Eureka:The Inventions of Archimedes Exhibition Preview Friday 2 March 2018 6:00 PM - Friday 2 March 2018 8:00 PM

    Family

    An exclusive preview of Eureka: The Inventions of Archimedes – be among the first people in NZ to experience this international touring exhibition.