Preview
Submit an event
  • Kahutoi Te Kanawa Weaving Demonstration Thursday 30 March 2017 10:00 a.m. - Friday 31 March 2017 12:00 p.m.

    Free Family

    Waikato Museum is blessed to have Kahutoi Te Kanawa showing her weaving mastery in its exhibition Ngaa Hua o te Rito: Fruits From Fibre.

  • Hamilton Section Project Open Day Saturday 1 April 2017

    Free Family

    Want to know about the expressway being built east of Hamilton?

  • Art and History - The Waikato Mounted Rifles Sunday 2 April 2017 2:00 p.m. - Sunday 2 April 2017 3:00 p.m.

    Free

    The Waikato Mounted Rifles

  • Waikato Show Friday 7 April 2017 - Sunday 9 April 2017

    Family

    The biggest community showcase of the Waikato community.

  • Waikato Nesian Festival 2017 Saturday 8 April 2017

    Free Family

    Waikato Region and has become the only annual Pacific festival in the Region.

  • Hamilton LEGO Fan Expo Saturday 8 April 2017 9:00 a.m. - Sunday 9 April 2017 5:00 p.m.

    Family

    The annual Lego(R) Show for Hamilton and Waikato.

  • Whatawhata School GALA Saturday 8 April 2017 10:00 a.m. - Saturday 8 April 2017 2:00 p.m.

    Free Family Outside Hamilton

    Whatawhata School Gala is going to be an amazing day for the whole family!

  • April School Holiday Programme - Waikato Museum Tuesday 18 April 2017 8:30 a.m. - Friday 28 April 2017 5:00 p.m.

    Have fun at the Museum these school holidays with solar science, #tronrocks, cool calligraphy and lots more creative activities!

  • The Big Bike Film Night in Hamilton Wednesday 10 May 2017

    We're on a mission- sharing the best cycling short films from around the world with you.

  • The Great NZ Food Show 2017 Saturday 13 May 2017 10:00 a.m. - Sunday 14 May 2017 10:00 a.m.

    Family

    Prepping is well underway for The Great NZ Food Show, showcasing the best in food, wine, delicious edibles and innovative products.