Preview
Submit an event
  • Bat Tour Friday 7 April 2017 4:30 p.m. - Friday 7 April 2017 6:30 p.m.

    Family

    Ever wondered what creatures come out at night in Hamilton city? Book into one of our famous Bat Tours and find out!

  • Waikato Nesian Festival 2017 Saturday 8 April 2017

    Free Family

    Waikato Region and has become the only annual Pacific festival in the Region.

  • Hamilton LEGO Fan Expo Saturday 8 April 2017 9:00 a.m. - Sunday 9 April 2017 5:00 p.m.

    Family

    The annual Lego(R) Show for Hamilton and Waikato.

  • Whatawhata School GALA Saturday 8 April 2017 10:00 a.m. - Saturday 8 April 2017 2:00 p.m.

    Free Family Outside Hamilton

    Whatawhata School Gala is going to be an amazing day for the whole family!

  • Musical Feast Thursday 13 April 2017 12:00 p.m. - Thursday 13 April 2017 1:00 p.m.

    Free

    Hear top young musicians from the Conservatorium of Music at the University of Waikato.

  • The Belgians Have Not Forgotten Friday 14 April 2017 - Sunday 28 May 2017

    Free

    Created by the Memorial Museum Passchendaele, with funding and support from the Federal Government of Belgium, touring Australian and New Zealand venues in 2017.

  • Selling the Dream: Classic NZ Tourism Posters Friday 14 April 2017 - Sunday 16 July 2017

    Free

    Before television and colour photography, poster art was the most popular advertising mechanism.

  • Easter Basket Crafts Friday 14 April 2017 12:00 a.m. - Monday 17 April 2017

    Free Family

    Colour, cut and create a basket for your Easter treats.

  • Museum Easter Hunt Friday 14 April 2017 - Monday 17 April 2017

    Free

    Find the hidden eggs in our free Galleries for an Easter treat.

  • April School Holiday Programme - Waikato Museum Tuesday 18 April 2017 8:30 a.m. - Friday 28 April 2017 5:00 p.m.

    Have fun at the Museum these school holidays with solar science, #tronrocks, cool calligraphy and lots more creative activities!