Preview
Submit an event
  • I Spy at the Museum Saturday 20 October 2018 10:00 AM - Wednesday 31 July 2024 5:00 PM

    Free Family

    Our I Spy clues change regularly depending on the exhibitions we have running, so keep coming back to prove your Museum mastery.

  • Mayhem Issue 6 Launch Event Friday 26 October 2018 6:00 PM - Friday 26 October 2018 8:00 PM

    Free

    We are pleased and excited to announce the official launch event for Mayhem Issue 6!

  • Bat Tour Friday 26 October 2018 6:30 PM - Friday 26 October 2018 8:30 PM

    Family

    Ever wondered what creatures come out at night in Hamilton city? Book into one of our famous Bat Tours and find out.

  • A J Seeley Gully Reserve Restoration Monday 29 October 2018 9:30 AM - Monday 29 October 2018 12:30 PM

    Free Family

    Every Monday the group meets on a regular basis at 9.30am, to undertake various environmental conservation tasks within the park.

  • Maaori Arts and Crafts: Putiputi (Flax Flowers) Friday 2 November 2018 12:00 PM - Friday 2 November 2018 3:00 PM

    Free Family

    Maaori arts and crafts with Marei Kura Creations.

  • Hukanui School Gala Saturday 3 November 2018

    Free Family

    Join Hukanui School on Saturday 3rd November 2018 10am – 2pm for our bi-annual Gala!

  • Bat Tour Friday 9 November 2018 6:30 PM - Friday 9 November 2018 8:30 PM

    Family

    Ever wondered what creatures come out at night in Hamilton city? Book into one of our famous Bat Tours and find out.

  • Hillcrest Stadium: Transformation from the Roots Up Saturday 10 November 2018 1:00 PM - Saturday 10 November 2018 4:00 PM

    Free Family

    Every Second Saturday of the month at 1.00pm – 4.00pm (except December, January and public holidays).

  • Storytelling on the Marae Thursday 15 November 2018 10:30 AM - Thursday 15 November 2018 11:00 AM

    Free Family

    Traditional and contemporary stories presented for our youngest visitors and their families.

  • Tunisian Crochet Workshop Saturday 1 December 2018 10:30 AM - Saturday 1 December 2018 2:30 PM

    Learn how to Tunisian crochet stitch with Patricia Marfleet and create an adorable phone case.