Preview
Submit an event
  • Gallagher Chiefs vs Blues Saturday 13 April 2019

    Family

    Get on down to FMG Stadium Waikato on Saturday to witness a thrilling NZ derby between the Gallagher Chiefs and the Blues.

  • Cut! Costume and the Cinema Saturday 13 April 2019 10:00 AM - Sunday 21 July 2019 5:00 PM

    Family

    Hamilton will be the only city outside of North America to host this celebration of big-screen glamour and period dress.

  • Gallagher Chiefs vs Lions Friday 19 April 2019 7:35 PM - Friday 19 April 2019 9:00 PM

    Family

    Get your weekend off to a great start by cheering on the Gallagher Chiefs to victory over the Lions.

  • CATS Saturday 27 April 2019 7:30 PM - Saturday 27 April 2019

    One of the world’s best-loved musicals, CATS, will embark on its most extensive tour of New Zealand ever in 2019.

  • Waikato Chrysanthemum Show Wednesday 1 May 2019 - Thursday 2 May 2019

    Free Family

    Our annual show to showcase the growing and display of Chrysanthemums.

  • The Great NZ Food Show Saturday 4 May 2019 - Sunday 5 May 2019

    Family

    With an exciting array of exhibitors and lots to see, do and experience, The Great NZ Food Show offers the complete food experience.

  • Rhythms of Ireland – 10th Anniversary Tour Sunday 5 May 2019 7:30 PM - Friday 3 May 2019

    Experience a spectacular evening of traditional Irish dance, music and song enhanced by stunning costumes, lighting and sound.

  • Gallagher Chiefs vs Sharks Saturday 11 May 2019 7:35 PM - Saturday 11 May 2019 9:00 PM

    Family

    We're getting to the crunchy end of the Investec Super Rugby season, with th Gallagher Chiefs facing the Sharks here at home.

  • The Road That Wasn't There Wednesday 22 May 2019 6:00 PM - Thursday 23 May 2019 7:00 PM

    Family

    This is a story about a girl who followed a map off the edge of the world…

  • NZSO - Love Eternal Thursday 23 May 2019

    Sample some Danish delight from maestro Thomas Søndergård, who returns to take the NZSO on tour.