Preview

When

Friday 29 November 2019 - Saturday 14 December 2019

Where

The Meteor Theatre
1 Victoria Street
Central Hamilton Show in Google Maps

Contact Details

The Meteor
Phone: 0275712499
Mobile:
Fax:
Email

******EARLY BIRD TICKETS AVAILABLE UNTIL THE END OF OCTOBER******

“What price is love?”

DOGFIGHT is a hauntingly beautiful musical by Pasek and Paul (The Greatest Showman, Dear Evan Hansen…). Produced by BOLD Theatre (Urinetown, God of Carnage), directed by David Sidwell, with musical direction by Nick Braae, this theatrical masterpiece takes audiences on a romantic and heart-breaking journey that will stay with them long after the performance. ”

“It’s November 21, 1963. On the eve of their deployment to a small but growing conflict in Southeast Asia, three young Marines set out for one final boys’ night of partying and maybe a little trouble. But, when Corporal Eddie Birdlace meets Rose, an awkward and idealistic waitress whom he enlists to win a cruel bet with his fellow recruits, she rewrites the rules of the game and teaches him the power of love and compassion.

Featuring a talented local cast and studded with impressive songs, an unexpected love affair and a genuine and charming soul, DOGFIGHT is a challenging and inspiring love story.

Contains adult themes and is not recommended for children.

7:30 pm, Friday, November 29
2:00 pm, Saturday, November 30
2:00 pm, Sunday, December 1
7:30 pm, Wednesday, December 4
7:30 pm, Thursday, December 5
7:30 pm, Friday, December 6
7:30 pm, Saturday, December 7
2:00 pm, Sunday, December 8
7:30 pm, Wednesday, December 11
7:30 pm, Thursday, December 12
7:30 pm, Friday, December 13
7:30 pm, Saturday, December 14