Preview
Submit an event
  • NZSO - Schumann and Barber Thursday 15 June 2017

    We are thrilled to welcome back world-class cellist Daniel Muller-Schott to perform Robert Schumann’s Cello Concerto in A minor.

  • Chiefs v The British and Irish Lions Tuesday 20 June 2017 7:35 p.m. - Tuesday 20 June 2017 9:30 p.m.

    Family

    This will be the first time the Chiefs have played the Lions. After beating Wales in 2016 they will be keen to start this rivalry with a win.

  • NZSO - British Festival Thursday 6 July 2017

    This concert is a celebration of the rich tradition of British music.

  • Rhys Darby Saturday 12 August 2017 6:30 p.m. - Saturday 12 August 2017 10:30 p.m.

    This show promises to be no different.

  • One Night of Queen Sunday 3 September 2017 8:00 p.m. - Sunday 3 September 2017 10:30 p.m.

    Since winning Stars in Their Eyes in 2000 with a record 864,838 votes, Gary Mullen has toured the world with his breathtaking One Night of Queen.

  • NZSO - Pianomania with Freddy Kempf Saturday 16 September 2017

    This concert of piano favourites promises even more as Kempf explores the history of the piano over the last 300 years.

  • A Festival of Russian Ballet Wednesday 27 September 2017 - Thursday 28 September 2017

    Family

    Following their sell-out performances of Swan Lake and The Nutcracker, the Imperial Russian Ballet Company return to New Zealand.

  • Direct Group Uniforms Hamilton Half Marathon Sunday 8 October 2017

    Family

    Hamilton's Half Marathon Run/Walk and 10km Run/Walk.

  • NZSO - Rachmaninov with Joyce Yang Friday 3 November 2017

    In her NZSO debut, Yang performs Sergei Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor.

  • Rugby League World Cup 2017 - Samoa vs Tonga Saturday 4 November 2017 7:35 p.m. - Saturday 4 November 2017 10:00 p.m.

    Family

    Expect fireworks as the tournaments hard hitters Samoa and Tonga compete for their spot in the Quarterfinals.